Singapore Airlines to Begin Codesharing on Virgin Australia Flights

Singapore Airlines has announced the start of codesharing on Australian domestic flights operated by alliance partner Virgin Australia. This will provide customers travelling to and from Australia with more travel options and seamless connections. Singapore Airlines currently serves five Australian cities, namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. With the “SQ” designator code on Virgin Australia-operated flights, 20 more cities have been added to SIA’s codeshare network.

The alliance also enables members of Singapore Airlines’ KrisFlyer frequent flyer programme to earn and redeem miles for Virgin Australia flights, in addition to offering eligible customers access to Virgin Australia lounges.